ECE Advisory Board

The ECE Advisory board is made up of individuals who have strong technical backgrounds, are experienced in their industries, and are recognized leaders in the profession. Serving as a critical component in our renewed outreach efforts, the Advisory Board provides the department with counsel concerning curriculum, industry trends, and new programmatic directions.

Photo of ECE Advisory Board Members at February 2017 meeting

Advisory Board Members (2016-2017)

  • Hamid Ahmadi - Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer, Qualcomm
  • Gordon Bell - Researcher Emeritus, Microsoft Research
  • Berinder Brar - President, Teledyne Scientific Co.
  • Steven Gray - Senior Vice President of Engineering, Qualcomm
  • Robert Hammond - Chairman/CTO/Co-Founder, Resonant LLC
  • Waguih Ishak -VP and Chief Technologies, Corning Incorporated
  • Tom Lookabaugh -President, Thomas Lookabaugh Associated LLC
  • Wei-Ying Ma - Vice President, Toutia
  • Dennis Monticelli - TI Fellow Emeritus, Texas Instruments
  • Yulun Wang - Chairman, Founder and Chief Innovation Officer, InTouch Health, Inc.
  • David Wong - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, D2 Technologies, Inc.