Areas of Service and Support
Photo: Matt Perko, UCSB

Areas of Service and Support

 

Central Administrative Office (CAO)

Assistance / Help - Not Sure Where to Go? - The Central Administrative Office is the main point of contact for ECE department resources. Please see the CAO Resource Page for further information.

Hours: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (closed during lunch 12:00-1:00 pm)

Location: Harold Frank Hall, Rm 4155

Contacts by Service
Assistance Areas Name Email
Reimbursement Questions, Forms for Reimbursement, FedEx (small package drop-off) Tori Smith & Olivia La Pierre cao-academic@ece.ucsb.educao-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
Reservations & Seminar Requests, Media Equipment, Directories, Mail Service & Mailboxes, Office Supplies and Laser Cartridges, Photocopying and Scanning Olivia La Pierre cao-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
Employment / Personnel / Payroll: Faculty & Staff Renee Meuret renee@ece.ucsb.edu

 

Budget Office

Hours: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (closed during lunch 12:00-1:00 pm)

Location: Harold Frank Hall, Rm 4121 and 4115

Contacts by Service
Assistance Areas Name Email
Contract and Grant Administrator Lisa King lisa@ece.ucsb.edu
Contract and Grant Administrator, Gift Processing Alex Glover alex@ece.ucsb.edu
Personnel / Payroll: GSRs & Researchers, Visiting Scholars  Shannon Gann shannon@ece.ucsb.edu
Purchasing and Gateway, Insurance Alyssa Warren purchasing-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
Visitor Parking, Telephones, Campus Recharges, Direct Billing Robbin Mata budget-admin@ece.ucsb.edu

 

Electronics Shop (ECE Shop)

Hours: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (open during the lunch hour)

Location: Harold Frank Hall, Rm 1160

Contacts by Service
Assistance Areas Name Email
Equipment Inventory & Repairs, Security & Keys Chris Wimmel chrisw@ece.ucsb.edu
Packages, Security & Keys Raul Ramirez bear@ece.ucsb.edu
Building/Lab Safety & Training, Electronic Support, Building Manager Paul Gritt paulg@ece.ucsb.edu
Component Sales, Package Receiving / Drop-off, Lost & Found, Teaching Lab Support Electronics Shop shop@ece.ucsb.edu

 

Student Affairs Office

Hours: Open 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (closed during lunch 12:00-1:00 pm)

Location: Harold Frank Hall, Trailer 380 & Trailer 697, Rm 101 

Contacts by Service
Assistance Areas Name Email
Undergraduate Student Affairs, Class Lists, Classroom Scheduling, TA Evaluations Beth English ugrad-advisor@ece.ucsb.edu
Graduate Admissions, Textbook and Desk Copy Orders Gayle Gonzales grad-admit@ece.ucsb.edu
Student Affairs Manager, Student Recruitment, TAs and Readers Val de Veyra val@ece.ucsb.edu

Emergency Contacts

 ECE Department Emergency Contact:

  • Paul Gritt, Emergency & Safety, Electronics Support & Building Manager: +1 805-893-5775

 UCSB Emergency Telephone Numbers

Quick Links

Directories & Directions

Reservations

Requests and Submissions (online forms)

ECE Administrative Officers & Managers

  • Academic Business Officer
    Robin Jenneve - robin@ece.ucsb.edu
  • Academic Affairs Manager
    Renee Meuret - renee@ece.ucsb.edu
  • Financial Affairs Manager
    Mike Moore - moore@ece.ucsb.edu
  • Information Technology Manager
    Daryl Lee- daryllee@ece.ucsb.edu
  • Student Affairs Manager
    Val de Veyra - val@ece.ucsb.edu
  • Electronics Support & Building Manager
    Paul Gritt - paulg@ece.ucsb.edu