Directory

Name & Title Contact
Reza Abdolee
Lecturer, Adjunct Professor
rabdolee@ucsb.edu
3165 HFH
Rod Alferness
Dean of the College of Engineering
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-3141
alferness@engineering.ucsb.edu
1030 Harold Frank Hall
Mahnoosh Alizadeh
Assistant Professor
+1 805-893-3981
alizadeh@ece.ucsb.edu
3151 Harold Frank Hall
Bassam Bamieh
Affiliated Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Kaustav Banerjee
Professor
+1 805-893-3337
kaustav@ece.ucsb.edu
4151 Harold Frank Hall
Doug Baney
Adjunct Professor
doug_baney@keysight.com
Elizabeth Belding
Affiliated Professor
Computer Science
Ilan Ben-Yaacov
Lecturer, SOE
+1 805-893-5295
ilan@ece.ucsb.edu
5111 Harold Frank Hall
Daniel Blumenthal
Professor
+1 805-893-4168
danb@ece.ucsb.edu
2221F Engineering Science Bldg.
Tony Bosch
Equipment Engineer
+1 805-893-3486
tbosch@ece.ucsb.edu
1109C Engineering Science Bldg.
John Bowers
Distinguished Professor
Kavli Chair in Nanotechnology (ECE)
+1 805-893-8447
bowers@ece.ucsb.edu
2221C Engineering Science Bldg.
Forrest Brewer
Professor
+1 805-729-1410
forrest@ece.ucsb.edu
4159 Harold Frank Hall
James Buckwalter
Professor
+1 805-893-5639
buckwalter@ece.ucsb.edu
2205C Engineering Science Bldg.
Francesco Bullo
Affiliated Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Steven Butner
Professor Emeritus
butner@ece.ucsb.edu
Katie Byl
Associate Professor
+1 805-893-4924
katiebyl@ece.ucsb.edu
5115 Harold Frank Hall
James Candy
Adjunct Professor
jcandy@ece.ucsb.edu
Ning Cao
Senior Process Scientist
+1 805-893-4689
ningcao@ece.ucsb.edu
1109C Engineering Science Bldg.
Shiv Chandrasekaran
Professor
+1 805-893-7542
shiv@ece.ucsb.edu
3109 Harold Frank Hall
Kwang-Ting (Tim) Cheng
Professor Emeritus
timcheng@ece.ucsb.edu
Tessa Christensen
ComSenTer Program Coordinator
+1 805-893-8956
comsenter-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
2215G Engineering Science Bldg.
Larry Coldren
Research Professor
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-4486
coldren@ece.ucsb.edu
3205F Engineering Science Bldg.
Nadir Dagli
Professor
+1 805-893-4847
dagli@ece.ucsb.edu
2231E Engineering Science Bldg.
Michael Day
Facility Engineer
+1 805-893-3101
day@ece.ucsb.edu
1109C Engineering Science Bldg.
Val De Veyra
Student Affairs Manager
+1 805-893-2269
val@ece.ucsb.edu
Trailer 697, Rm 101
Steven DenBaars
Distinguished Professor
Mitsubishi Chem. Corp. Chair in SSL & Display
+1 805-893-8511
denbaars@engineering.ucsb.edu
3514 Engineering II
Ranjit Deshmukh
Affiliated Professor
Environmental Studies
Yufei Ding
Affiliated Professor
Computer Science
Miguel Eckstein
Affiliated Professor
Psychological & Brain Sciences
Beth English
Undergraduate Program Officer
+1 805-893-8292
ugrad-advisor@ece.ucsb.edu
Trailer 380, Rm 101
Jorge Fontana
Professor Emeritus
Don Freeborn
Equipment Engineer
+1 805-893-4171
dfreeborn@ece.ucsb.edu
1109B Engineering Science Bldg.
Shannon Gann
Personnel Analyst
+1 805-893-8748
shannon@ece.ucsb.edu
4102 Harold Frank Hall
Allen Gersho
Professor Emeritus
Jerry Gibson
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-6187
gibson@ece.ucsb.edu
3163 Harold Frank Hall
Alex Glover
Contracts and Grants Analyst
+1 805-893-3325
alex@ece.ucsb.edu
4115 Harold Frank Hall
Gayle Gonzales
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
+1 805-893-3114
grad-admit@ece.ucsb.edu
Trailer 380, Rm 101
Arthur Gossard
Research Professor
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-2686
gossard@engineering.ucsb.edu
1231A Engineering II
Paul Gritt
Electronics Support / Building Manager
+1 805-893-5775
paulg@ece.ucsb.edu
1157 Harold Frank Hall
Claudia Gutierrez
Financial Analyst, NanoFabrications Facility
+1 805-893-7989
claudia@ece.ucsb.edu
3162 Harold Frank Hall
Eydie Harridge
Financial Analyst
+1 805-893-8740
eydie@ece.ucsb.edu
4121 Harold Frank Hall
Glenn Heidbreder
Professor Emeritus
João Hespanha
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-7042
hespanha@ece.ucsb.edu
5157 Harold Frank Hall
Bob Hill
R&D Engineer
+1 805-893-4142
bob@ece.ucsb.edu
1119G Engineering II
Aidan Hopkins
Facility Staff Manager
+1 805-893-2343
hopkins@ece.ucsb.edu
1109A Engineering Science Bldg.
Steven Horvath
Professor Emeritus
Ron Iltis
Professor Emeritus
iltis@ece.ucsb.edu
Yogananda Isukapalli
Lecturer, SOE
+1 805-893-7277
yoga@ece.ucsb.edu
4113 Harold Frank Hall
Nikil Jayant
Adjunct Professor
jayant@ece.ucsb.edu
3159 Harold Frank Hall
Robin Jenneve
Academic Business Officer
+1 805-893-2101
robin@ece.ucsb.edu
4163 Harold Frank Hall
Demis John
Process Scientist Manager
+1 805-893-5934
demis@ece.ucsb.edu
1109D Engineering Science Bldg.
Stacia Keller
R&D Engineer - Mishra
+1 805-893-8278
stacia@ece.ucsb.edu
2215D Engineering Science Bldg.
Lisa King
Contracts & Grants Analyst
+1 805-893-3939
lisa@ece.ucsb.edu
4115 Harold Frank Hall
Jonathan Klamkin
Professor
+1 805-893-7163
klamkin@ece.ucsb.edu
3205D Engineering Science Bldg.
Petar Kokotovic
Professor Emeritus
petar@ece.ucsb.edu
Chandra Krintz
Affiliated Professor
Computer Science
Herbert Kroemer
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-3078
2205A Engineering Science Bldg.
Olivia La Pierre
Administrative Office Coordinator
+1 805-893-5364
cao-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
4155 Harold Frank Hall
Pablo Landriz
System Administrator
+1 805-893-8524
pablolandriz@ucsb.edu
3102 Harold Frank Hall
Daryl Lee
Information Technology Manager
+1 805-893-2223
daryllee@ece.ucsb.edu
4107 Harold Frank Hall
Hua Lee
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-4480
hualee@ece.ucsb.edu
3121 Harold Frank Hall
Peng Li
Professor
+1 805-893-6051
lip@ece.ucsb.edu
4123 Harold Frank Hall
Michael Liebling
Adjunct Professor
liebling@ece.ucsb.edu
Brian Lingg
Equipment Engineer
+1 805-893-8145
lingg@ece.ucsb.edu
1109F Engineering Science Bldg.
Stephanie Lofgren
Administrative Assistant, CCDC
+1 805-893-7066
ccdc-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
5119 Harold Frank Hall
Stephen Long
Professor Emeritus
long@ece.ucsb.edu
Upamanyu Madhow
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-5210
madhow@ece.ucsb.edu
3111 Harold Frank Hall
B.S. Manjunath
ECE Chair
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-7112
manj@ece.ucsb.edu
3157 Harold Frank Hall
Jason Marden
Professor
+1 805-893-2299
jrmarden@ece.ucsb.edu
5161 Harold Frank Hall
Margaret Marek-Sadowska
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-2721
mms@ece.ucsb.edu
4111 Harold Frank Hall
Robbin Marie Mata
Financial Affairs Assistant
+1 805-893-7703
budget-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
4121 Harold Frank Hall
George Matthaei
Professor Emeritus
Eric McFarland
Affiliated Professor
Chemical Engineering
Michael Melliar-Smith
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-4897
pmms@ece.ucbs.edu
5151 Harold Frank Hall
Nicole Mendoza
Financial Analyst
+1 805-893-2967
financial-analyst@ece.ucsb.edu
4115 Harold Frank Hall
James Merz
Professor Emeritus
Renee Meuret
Academic Affairs Manager
+1 805-893-3821
renee@ece.ucsb.edu
4157 Harold Frank Hall
Amanda Miller
Administrative Assistant, OTC
+1 805-893-7104
otc-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
3205G Harold Frank Hall
Umesh Mishra
Distinguished Professor
Donald E. Whittier Chair in ECE
+1 805-893-3586
mishra@ece.ucsb.edu
2215C Engineering Science Bldg
Bill Mitchell
Process Expert
+1 805-893-4974
mitchell@ece.ucsb.edu
1109E Engineering Science Bldg.
Sanjit Mitra
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-3957
mitra@ece.ucsb.edu
3107 Harold Frank Hall
Galan Moody
Assistant Professor
+1 805-893-6141
moody@ece.ucsb.edu
2231C Engineering Science Bldg.
Mike Moore
Financial Affairs Manager
+1 805-893-7702
moore@ece.ucsb.edu
4161 Harold Frank Hall
Louise Moser
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-4897
moser@ece.ucsb.edu
5151 Harold Frank Hall
Yasamin Mostofi
Professor
+1 805-893-4251
ymostofi@ece.ucsb.edu
5121 Harold Frank Hall
Shuji Nakamura
Affiliated Professor
Materials
Venkatesh Narayanamurti
Professor Emeritus
Roderick Newill
System Administrator
+1 805-893-5790
rnewill@ece.ucsb.edu
3102 Harold Frank Hall
Bettina Norton
Administrative Assistant - Bowers
+1 805-893-2149
bowers-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
2221B Engineering Science Bldg.
Philip Ordung
Professor Emeritus
Christopher Palmstrøm
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-3618
cpalmstrom@ece.ucsb.edu
2508 Engineering II
Behrooz Parhami
Professor
+1 805-893-3211
parhami@ece.ucsb.edu
5155 Harold Frank Hall
Audra Pearce
Administrative Assistant - Palmstrom
+1 805-893-2089
palmstrom-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
2205G Engineering Science Bldg.
Audra Pearce
Administrative Assistant - Rodwell
+1 805-893-2089
rodwell-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
2205G Engineering Science Bldg.
Ramtin Pedarsani
Assistant Professor
+1 805-893-4166
ramtin@ece.ucsb.edu
3159 Harold Frank Hall
Jon Peters
R&D Engineer - Bowers
+1 805-893-4883
peters@ece.ucsb.edu
2221G Engineering Science Bldg.
Pierre Petroff
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-8256
petroff@engineering.ucsb.edu
3522 Engineering II
Larry Rabiner
Professor Emeritus
rabiner@ece.ucsb.edu
Raul Ramirez
Electronic Shop Assistant
+1 805-893-2403
bear@ece.ucsb.edu
1160 Harold Frank Hall
Tom Reynolds
Engineering Expert
+1 805-893-8158
reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
1109E Engineering Science Bldg.
Ian Rhodes
Professor Emeritus
Mark Rodwell
Distinguished Professor
Doluca Family Chair in ECE
+1 805-893-3244
rodwell@ece.ucsb.edu
2205F Engineering Science Bldg.
Kenneth Rose
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-7024
rose@ece.ucsb.edu
3153 Harold Frank Hall
Adel Saleh
Adjunct Professor
+1 805-893-2374
adelsaleh@ece.ucsb.edu
2327 Phelps Hall
Loai Salem
Assistant Professor
+1 805-893-3805
salem@ece.ucsb.edu
2215E Engineering Science Bldg.
Lee Sawyer
Equipment Engineer
+1 805-893-2123
lee_sawyer@ece.ucsb.edu
1109F Engineering Science Bldg.
Clint Schow
Professor
Vice Chair of Graduate Studies
+1 805-893-2875
schow@ece.ucsb.edu
3205C Engineering Science Bldg.
Jon Schuller
Associate Professor
+1 805-893-4295
jonschuller@ece.ucsb.edu
3221C Engineering Science Bldg.
Pradeep Sen
Professor
+1 805-893-4265
psen@ece.ucsb.edu
5117 Harold Frank Hall
Tim Sherwood
Affiliated Professor
Computer Science
John Shynk
Professor Emeritus
+1 805-893-3977
shynk@ece.ucsb.edu
3123 Harold Frank Hall
Mike Silva
Equipment Engineer Manager
+1 805-893-3096
silva@ece.ucsb.edu
1109B Engineering Science Bldg.
John Skalnik
Professor Emeritus
Spencer L. Smith
Associate Professor
+1 805-893-5282
sls@ece.ucsb.edu
3101 BioEngineering
Tori Smith
Academic Personnel Coordinator
+1 805-893-3716
cao-academic@ece.ucsb.edu
4155 Harold Frank Hall
Biljana Stamenic
Process Scientist
+1 805-893-4002
biljana@ece.ucsb.edu
1109F Engineering Science Bldg.
Libby Straight
ECE Webmaster & Asst. to the Dir., CE
+1 805-893-5615
libby@ece.ucsb.edu
Trailer 380, Rm 101
Dmitri Strukov
Professor
+1 805-893-2971
strukov@ece.ucsb.edu
5153 Harold Frank Hall
Tino Sy
Facility Staff
+1 805-893-4796
sy@ece.ucsb.edu
1109F Engineering Science Bldg.
Andrew Teel
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-893-3616
teel@ece.ucsb.edu
5119A Harold Frank Hall
Luke Theogarajan
Professor
Vice Chair of Undergraduate Studies
+1 805-893-3985
ltheogar@ece.ucsb.edu
3010 BioEngineering
Brian Thibeault
Nanofab Technical / Operational Director
+1 805-893-2268
thibeault@ece.ucsb.edu
1109D Engineering Science Bldg.
Christos Thrampoulidis
Assistant Professor
+1 805-893-2037
cthrampo@ece.ucsb.edu
3155 Harold Frank Hall
Yon Visell
Associate Professor
+1 805-893-8352
yonvisell@ece.ucsb.edu
2213 Elings Hall
Glen Wade
Professor Emeritus
William Wang
Affiliated Professor
Computer Science
Li-C. Wang
Professor
Director of Computer Engineering
+1 805-893-5916
licwang@ece.ucsb.edu
3161 Harold Frank Hall
Alyssa Warren
Purchasing Assistant
+1 805-893-3003
purchasing-admin@ece.ucsb.edu
4121 Harold Frank Hall
Christopher Wimmel
Principal Electronics Technician
+1 805-893-2403
chrisw@ece.ucsb.edu
1160 Harold Frank Hall
Roger Wood
Professor Emeritus
Yuan Xie
Professor
+1 805-893-5563
yuanxie@ece.ucsb.edu
5159 Harold Frank Hall
Pochi Yeh
Professor Emeritus
pochi@ece.ucsb.edu
Robert York
Distinguished Professor
+1 805-895-2562
rayork@ece.ucsb.edu
2215F Engineering Science Bldg.
Zheng Zhang
Assistant Professor
+1 805-893-7294
zhengzhang@ece.ucsb.edu
4109 Harold Frank Hall
Luis Zuzunaga
Facility Staff
+1 805-893-8258
luis@ece.ucsb.edu
1109A Engineering Science Bldg.